Book Fairs & Book Festivals

Los Angeles Times Festival of Books

Begins: Saturday, April 12, 2014
Ends: Sunday, April 13, 2014
Location: Los Angeles, California
Visit Website

Alabama Book Festival

Begins: Saturday, April 19, 2014
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
Visit Website

Abu Dhabi International Book Fair

Begins: Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Ends: Monday, May 5, 2014
Location: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Visit Website

Dayton Book Expo

Begins: Saturday, May 3, 2014
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Visit Website

Ohioana Book Festival

Begins: Saturday, May 10, 2014
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Visit Website

South Carolina Book Festival

Begins: Friday, May 16, 2014
Ends: Sunday, May 18, 2014
Location: Columbia, South Carolina
Visit Website

Gaithersburg Book Festival

Begins: Saturday, May 17, 2014
Location: Gaithersburg, Maryland
Visit Website

Book Expo Of America

Begins: Thursday, May 29, 2014
Ends: Saturday, May 31, 2014
Location: New York, New York
Visit Website

Sacramento Black Book Fair

Begins: Friday, June 6, 2014
Ends: Sunday, June 8, 2014
Location: Sacremento, California
Visit Website

Printers Row Literary Fest

Begins: Saturday, June 7, 2014
Ends: Sunday, June 8, 2014
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Visit Website

Nantucket Book Festival

Begins: Friday, June 20, 2014
Ends: Sunday, June 22, 2014
Location: Nantucket, Massachusetts
Visit Website

Freedom Fest

Begins: Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Ends: Saturday, July 12, 2014
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Visit   Website

Harlem Book Fair

Begins: Friday, July 11, 2014
Ends: Saturday, July 12, 2014
Location: New York, New York
Visit Website

Beijing International Book Fair

Begins: Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Ends: Sunday, August 31, 2014
Location: Beijing, China
Visit Website

Library of Congress National Book Festival

Begins: Saturday, August 30, 2014
Location: Washington, District of Columbia
Visit Website

Bookmarks Festival of Books and Authors

Begins: Saturday, September 6, 2014
Location: Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Visit Website

Baltimore Book Festival

Begins: Friday, September 26, 2014
Ends: Sunday, September 28, 2014
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Visit Website

Frankfurt Book Fair

Begins: Wednesday,October 8, 2014
Ends: Sunday, October 12, 2014
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Visit Website

Collingswood Book Festival

Begins: Saturday, October 11, 2014
Location: Collingswood, New Jersey
Visit Website

Vegas Valley Book Festival

Begins: Thursday, October 16, 2014
Ends: Saturday, October 18, 2014
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Visit Website

National Black Book Festival

Begins: Thursday, October 23, 2014
Ends: Saturday, October 25, 2014
Location: Houston, Texas
Visit Website

Louisiana Book Festival

Begins: Saturday, November 1, 2014
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Visit Website

Miami Book Fair International

Begins: Monday, November 17, 2014
Ends: Monday, November 24, 2014
Location: Miami, Florida
Visit Website

Guadalajara International Book Fair

Begins: Saturday, November 29, 2014
Ends: Sunday, December 7, 2014
Location: Guadalajara, Mexico
Visit Website

 

Join Us!

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On GooglePlusVisit Us On Youtube

Stay Connected

Featured Interview

This week The Latino Author is featuring published author Richard J. Gonzales. Mr. Gonzales has been very candid in his responses to our questions, which cover a variety of topics relating to writing, marketing, and overall struggles in the business. You’ll be pleasantly pleased with the great insight, tips, and advice he has provided for writers in the industry. Enjoy!

Click here to read interview.

Archived Featured Latino/Hispanic Authors