Alcalá, Kathleen

Kathleen Alcala

Kathleen-Alcala Kathleen Alcalá is the author of five books set in the southwest and Mexico – Mrs. Vargas and the Dead Naturalist, Spirits of the Ordinary, The Flower in the Skull, and a collection of essays, The Desert Remembers My Name. Kathleen’s parents came from Mexico, but she was born in Compton and now resides in the northwest. A graduate of Stanford, University of Washington, and University of New Orleans, Kathleen teaches at the Northwest Institute of Literary Arts. Her work has received numerous awards and is included in the Norton Anthology of Latino Literature.

Contact :

Join Us!

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On GooglePlusVisit Us On Youtube

Stay Connected

Featured Interview

This week The Latino Author is featuring published author Richard J. Gonzales. Mr. Gonzales has been very candid in his responses to our questions, which cover a variety of topics relating to writing, marketing, and overall struggles in the business. You’ll be pleasantly pleased with the great insight, tips, and advice he has provided for writers in the industry. Enjoy!

Click here to read interview.

Archived Featured Latino/Hispanic Authors